Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Professional athletes, such as football and basketball players, do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid.

Some people believe that the professional athletes should earn a huge amount of money since they deserve that. However, others think and believe that the athletes, high wages are unfair. I personally agree with the second group. First, In this day and age of boycott of country, and with the limited budget, suitable and useful planning for the available budgets is one of the most important and necessary responsibilities of the government. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. We can use that budget for the help of starving people in less economically developing countries, or building school buildings for the children in poverty regions. If the money that spent on the professional athletes are used on the purpose of these necessities of life, thousands of people will be benefited, which is more meaningful in my opinion. Second, closing a fixed contract with large budget cause that, sometimes they do not do their job in the best way. They salaries and incomes are guaranteed. There are no any factors to eliminate their wage source. They gain the money either they win the match or not. They are not motivated to present their best function. For example, one of our country's star football player. In one of the important match with their competitor he did not play as well as he can, while he gains his salary completely. So that is not fairly. To conclude, the professional athletes do not deserve that give this amount of money. Not only they are not positive effect on society, but also they do not have a sense of responsibility and duty to the money they receive.