It is believed that women are more suited to child-rearing than men. What is your opinion on this issue?

Both father and mother play a significant role in nurturing and teaching children. Yet, there remain some disagreements so as to whether women or men better fulfill the parental obligation. I think both the parents share equal credit in raising kids. The first part of the essay is an elaboration of mother’s crucial role while the latter half is regarding the responsibilities taken care by father in upbringing of their infants. To begin with, mothers occupy some exclusive roles which cannot be substituted by fathers. Mothers are blessed to give their children bodily functions during prenatal stage. For example, only women overcome the prenatal period and suffer from postnatal pain to bring their babies to life. Furthermore, just mothers provide children initial power to survive which refers to breast milk being the source of anti-body for immune system and nutrition for infants. Admittedly, it could also be said that men also participate in nurturing children. Patriarchs are breadwinners responsible in taking care of all the necessities of their child. A father makes future of the child financially secure. As financial security is as important as building child’s personality. Fathers act as a role model for their children on how to be strong and a better person in life. This helps them to grow as finer and responsible citizens later. To conclude both men and women share equal proportion in raising the children. If any proportion is not balanced then there will be a huge impact on the children. Though in our society, women play a superior role in parenting and rearing their child.