Nowadays, it is often believed that zoos are meaningless to our society and they has been questioned whether they provide benefits to people and animals, or should be closed. This essay will examine the possible problems and suggest some solutions.

To begin with, there are some serious and negative issues with zoos. First and foremost, it is obvious that capturing animals in cages, which is done to profit from visitors, is inhumane and brutal. Furthermore, animals tend to have a brief longevity when they are in custody. For instance, an elephant is supposed to live an average of 56 years while those who are kept in zoos live an average of approximately 17 years. Many people believe that interfering with nature untrue and animals have the right to spend their life in wildlife. In terms of measures, there are a few options which could be taken. Wildlife sanctuaries are highly advocated because they would bring a favourable living condition and protections to wild animals. Moreover, the government should invest much more in these places as they would require a tremendous amount of money. To illustrate, it is imperative to have a myriad of staffs who monitor and support a variety of animals. Here, people would have the chance to observe them eating and living freely in their own habitat. In conclusion, it is inevitable that wildlife sanctuaries are the most reasonable solution and zoos are not the only way for human to see and learn about wild animals.