With vast increase in online resources today, libraries with the print books are not a necessity for today’s society. with the statement. Give reasons and include any examples form your knowledge.

with the advancements in technology, the study material is available in astronomical quantity over the internet. It has lead to the debate whether the libraries which holds physical books, are important or not in the present times. I completely disagree with the view that the libraries are no more important and will provide evidence to strengthen my point into the forth-coming paragraphs. To begin with, the digital information is not always authentic as well as reliable as compare to the printed books. There are myriad of publishers, who publish their date online without cross-checking as they do not have copyrights, whereas books are written by the renowned writers with the authenticity claims. The online media has become a resource of earning for many individuals. Sometimes, they introduce same wrong facts just to increase the views and downloads. For example, the information about the battles of Manikarnika, a famous queen in Indian history, varies from site to site. On the other hand, the historical book has covered each battle with facts and figures in more detail. Moreover, Most of the people pay visit to library as it is considered to be peaceful place, where one can enjoy reading his favourite book without any disturbance. In addition to this, reading stories from books, helps to develop imagination among humans as they start imagining the scenes in their minds. Furthermore, libraries charge a little amount of fee, to spend hours while reading a variety of books, whereas most of the e-book are pricy and these are not accessible to poor. In my opinion, although the digital media can serve as a reliable source if the information is verified before the printing it online. Some books should be made free for the users so they can read them easily. In conclusion, I think libraries plays an important role in human life and their necessity cannot be neglected due to the fact they are cheaper and even the needy children can use them.