Some artwork and antiquities are bought by extremely wealthy people for exorbitant prices. Once bought, they are never displayed publicly again - only kept at the pleasure of the owner. Should the general public have access to these pieces of art?

There’s a statement that some masterpieces and immemorial artifacts are bought by well-heeled with overpriced. After being sold, they are never demonstrated overtly and their owner just displays at private asset. So should these pieces of art be displayed to the community? I will discuss this statement and give my own opinion. On the one hand, These piece of art was bought officially, so they belong to the owner. They do not have a responsibility to display them to society. Moreover, If these rare artifacts are widely disseminated, there is a high possibility that they will become the target for the thieves because of their value. Make Mona Lisa as an example, After being displayed publicly on Lourve Museum, It was stolen surprisingly. On the contrary, These masterpieces should be demonstrated to society so everyone has an opportunity to admire wonderful artifacts. These artifacts may be represented for a country’s culture and history. They also bring a big influence on many fields. These rare artifacts not only instill a sense of pride for individuals, but they also attract tourists and professional artists to the city, both of which help to contribute to national tourism and the economy. Exhibiting these to the public also helps to create motivation for the young gifted artist to create better products. Finally, If these works of arts are accessed to the public, it will be a well-deserved accomplishment for their creators since they put so much exertion into making these perfect works of art, they merit to be recognized by society rather than being known by a number of individuals In conclusion, From my perspective, These works of art play a significant role in an individual’s spiritual life, so they should be put in view