In recent years, reading is better for imagination or watching television has become a broad issue to the general public.

In recent years, reading is better for imagination or watching television has become a broad issue to the general public. Some people believe that watching TV helps children have more imagination. In my opinion, I partly disagree with the idea. Discussed below are several reasons in favor of my perspectives. First and foremost, people should recognize that watching TV does not necessarily develop the imagination more than reading books. A very important point to consider is that watching TV only passively acquires knowledge. This means that when watching TV, children acquire knowledge through images and sounds, while reading books, children can imagine images and emotional frames when described in books by the author. To illustrate this point, I would like to make it that when children read comic books, the content and images will help children imagine or wonder about the problem occurring in the story while watching TV, children will easily get caught up in the images alive so they will remember more than imagining. Another point I would like to make is that reading books contributes a lot to language skills. This is because of the fact that reading will help children have a richer vocabulary to easily be engaged when communicating. For example, there are many books where the author uses Han-Viet words, or words that are rarely used when communicating, they always have comments below so that I can understand and imagine the meaning of that word. On the other hand, there are several arguments against the statement that watching TV helps children imagine more than reading books. In fact, people have this opinion because of the development of technology, they want to gather knowledge quickly to catch up with social knowledge instead of reading a book that is quite time consuming. This means that watching TV only increases the amount of knowledge, but not much helps to increase the imagination. In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it is still a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, it could have both positive and negative impacts. People should have further consideration on this issue.