Many people believe that intellect is an inborn, on the contrary others think that intelligence can be advanced through learning.

Many people believe that intellect is an inborn, on the contrary others think that intelligence can be advanced through learning. In my opinion, I agree with both innate and learnt because there are people who are born with high IQ and some people have to learn to improve their intelligence. On the one hand, there are a lot of people have different intelligence some have high IQ and some have low IQ. People who have high intelligence can learn something easily such as languages. For instance, K-pop celebrity Rap Monster have IQ 140, he said when he was a child, he did not need effort to learn English special. He studied only listening to English native people speaking and then he can speck international fluently. That is why, it can be clearly seen that it is innate. On the other hand, having innate is not the only way to be smart. People can improve their intelligence by learning but people will take time for a while. For example, a smart student may finish assignment or homework easily, but a mediocre student can finish assignment by hard work. If people are not born with high level of intelligence, they can learn thing with their effort. People came from poor families and low intelligence even become doctor or scientist because of their hard work and learn. To sum up, all of us are born with certain levels of intellect. A child who is born with low IQ can acquire intelligence by learning and seeking that they want.