With the rise of urbanisation and technology development across the world, space exploration has become the subject of heated debates

With the rise of urbanisation and technology development across the world, space exploration has become the subject of heated debates. While it is possible to claim that pioneering space provides various benefits such as extending human intelligence, others maintain that the substantial side effects of searching the universe spark off the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on disadvantages over the past years. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument with my experience before deducing a proper conclusion. First of all, it is generally acknowledged that studying outer space provides a number of merits. For example, solar system discoveries have comprehensively contributed to the advancement of the mankind, such as culture and a human lifestyle in many ways. It can also be argued that NASA research projects are beneficial for the young generation as well as adults who can develop their individual expertise. On the other hand, those who argue that exploring outer earth is unfavourable have a different perspective and convincingly demonstrate that it can actually have a pessimistic impact on the world. Moreover, there are multifarious concerns, such as wasting funds and those can be a significant factor to be considered. To sum up, considering what has been discussed above, it is my opinion that far-reaching positive effects, which have brought to society, far outweigh the harmful. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend for the future. However, there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, and societies can take conscious steps to mitigate these potential problems.