In recent years, an increasing number of people are choosing to run their own business instead of working as employees. I will

In recent years, an increasing number of people are choosing to run their own business instead of working as employees. I will discuss both positive and negative aspects of this trend. The most obvious advantage people can derive from start-up projects is the freedom. To illustrate, as a chairman, people can manage their business in their own way in terms of production development, investigation as well as selecting the target markets. Furthermore, if this project gets successful, the owner will become suddenly wealthy and obtain a great deal of collaboration and finance benefits. That brings far greater income in comparison with being an employee. As regards merits, those who run their own business, have to endure a higher level of stress than those who work for others. They must carry the duty of balancing the profit and risk that affects the survival of the company. Despite this, with people being skillful and effective enough. This worry seems not too necessary. Also, to manage a start-up project, the owner must be working under a high level of bankruptcy due to the problem of funds. This required a huge amount of money and time as well as a long-term attempt. Nevertheless, if people have a good preparation both in money and ability of management, they could lead their work to success. In conclusion, running own business is a potential choice, while giving the owner many opportunities, it has a number of drawbacks as well. With careful preparation and professional skills, I believe the advantages would outweigh the disadvantages.