With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Paper books use is decreasing due to the high uses of an electric version of it. Some individuals view, it is a positive step whilst others do not think that. This essay will argue, despite health issues and losing the traditional hardbound book, people will use soft copy, it means that the benefits have far more weight than disadvantages. One of the big advantages of having an electrical opus is it is very convenient to keep and read. By using smart devices such as laptop, iPhone, iPad and Android users can store thousand of books. Moreover, searching is very easy on a this version of books. For example, with the help of Google people can find any content and material in a few seconds. In comparing with paper based book it is a thousand times faster. In addition to this, the audiobook has made more user friendly study. Individuals can listen to any novel on the go or while waiting at the coffee shop. On the negative side of using too much electronic version of books is it sometimes creates health issue and the unemployment in traditional print industries. Young children and adults have eye problem and shoulder muscle knot because of too much operation of computer and phones. As per the World Health Organization report, there is an increment in retinal diseases in the last two decades where most of the young children are suffering from high reflection of lights from computers. Besides this, some people are losing jobs in newspaper companies. A recent survey on the BBC online showed that more than forty percentages of newspaper agencies closed their business in last twenty years. In conclusion, print book reading will decline more as people will use audiobook and e-books and some individual thinks this is a positive trend while others argue it is a negative trend. It is predicted that in the future people will study more the soft copy than hardbound because of the it has lots of information and it can be accessed easily.