The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. what are the causes of this? how can we reduce smoking in the society? give reasons and examples from your knowledge

Over the past few decades, the consequences of smoking have reached peaks. Even though, knowing the dangerous effects of this smoking most people unable to reduce this bad habit. This essay will elucidate the causes and solutions with suitable examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the main effects of this dangerous drug are, it leads to blood, mouth and lung cancer which is incurable. This may even result in death. Furthermore, it is a contagious disease. For example, a person who smokes can easily kill the people around him. Therefore, please stay away passive smoking. Prevention is better than cure, as there is no medicine for this disease. Secondly, we cannot save the smokers, but we can prevent it to a little extent from this bad habit. The government should plan for primary measures like, awareness schemes among the people about the dangerous effects of smoking, public health campaigns, increase the taxes on the cigarette packets, bring down the production. Alternatively, the next step needs to be taken by the doctors, to suggest supplementary medicine for a cigarette, like chewing gums of the same taste. For example, In India Nicotex is the chewing gum alternate to cigarette with the same taste and less effective. In conclusion, Even though the severe effects of this dangerous drug are a concern, many people are unable to change their habits. The main reason is they get habituated to this drug. The only solution is to get alternate medicine. If people would not change their bad habits, they have to pay back their valuable life in return. So, be aware of this dangerous drug and stay a healthy and happy life