With the rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

With the rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? There is a contentious argument over the pros and cons of electronic books increasing while paper books users are decreasing. Saving money and having a portable source of knowledge and information are the most common advantages. Whereas, copyright problems, and requiring access to the internet to reach the source can be considered as disadvantages. The main vital advantage is saving money, most books are available online for free. Unlike buying one from the library which may cost a lot sometimes. To elucidate, instead of spending over 100 Dollars on a medical book, you can download it from an online website for nothing. In addition, electronic books are portable, which means you can read them from any device including your computer, laptop, tablet, and phone as long as you have internet access. On the other hand, some disadvantages occur as well. Books authors have copyrights for owning this content, so, when people share that book with the public illegally. The author has the right to sue and start a legal case for those who shared his book without permission. Furthermore, getting an electronic version of a book always requires connecting to the internet. Therefore, if you don't have access, you would not be able to reach what you are aiming for. To put in concisely, everything has its peaks and valleys. Getting e-books may help you save money along with having a portable light-weighted knowledge source with you under any circumstances anywhere. And these are considered as advantages. While the disadvantages are getting sued as a result of sharing or getting e-books illegally. Also having internet access is a must to get e-books.