Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Nowadays some people claim that youngsters ought to contribute into the local community by voluntarily doing some services. I totally agree with this idea due to long term benefits for students such as social experience and competitive resumes, and also for communities like the continuity of generations. It is obvious that diverse experiences broaden youth’s horizonte and help them understand how things work. It is quite difficult for students to select their future path due to lack of knowledge about the outside world. Participating in community work would be a great opportunity to discover how community and society work. For instance, signing up for a communication associate for a community center could encourage teenagers to get a major in communication or PR and this experience would help them to excel among other applicants. In addition, there are also multiple benefits for society. For example, organizing events or projects require a workforce which students with free time could provide by using their skills such as fastlearning, understanding modern technology and refreshing ideas. Furthermore, society could be improved and developed by assistance of the younger generation owing to the fact that they are the future of the system. To sum up, I completely agree that teenagers should be a part of the community by volunteering. It would help them to understand social issues and expand their social circle. Moreover, it would be a valuable experience for teens which could help them to be flexible and to create innovative ideas for improving society.