Many employees work at home with the modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers.

Nowadays, some people argue that allowing employees to work from home provides benefits to the workers only and this practice does not promise any benefits to their employers. Personally speaking, I disagree with this notion as this development has also delivered benefits to the employers as well. Firstly, employers have witnessed a huge reduction in the cost of doing business by allowing many employees to work from home. For instance, the cost of renting an office, maintaining an office and huge utility bills have been avoided by this development. Eventually, the profitability of business increased by following this practice. Secondly, it helped employers in mitigating the risk of any work related injuries among their employees or widespread of any viral disease in their companies which can result in closing of business operations for an uncertain time. For example, to minimize the risk of spreading Covid-19, allowing the employees to work from home would be a viable option for employers. Thirdly, with the employees working at home, employers can monitor the performance of employees more efficiently by adopting an advanced reporting system. For example, the time in which an employee does a required task and submits it to the employers would be automatically recorded and can serve as a helping tool during their appraisal. To put it in a nutshell, we can says that the practice of employees working at home also delivers huge benefits to their employers as well like cost reduction, maintaining health and safety to avoid any problems at work and monitoring etc.