Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

The topic of privacy for celebrities is still widely debated nowadays. Some people claiming that famous people should sacrifice their privacy to earn attention and profits, while others disagree with it. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, the supporters of the media highlighted that being exposed to the public is part of the celebrity's job. It is often said that the famous should get used to the high exposure rate to the public, which includes their personal life. What's more, they also said that consistent reports from media can greatly shape the behaviours of the famous. For example, if a celebrity expects that his private life will be recorded or reported by the media, then there is a higher chance for him to behave in order. Conversely, if the media does not report the private life, the public would not know if the celebrity is drug addicted or involves in other grey areas. On the other hand, the advocates of more personal space to the famous highlighted that they should be treated as human beings. In other words, the media should treat everyone fairly regardless of occupation, gender, or race. Furthermore, the famous are bearing much more burdens and pressures than we think. Sometimes they get depressed or commit suicide because the cyber-bullying and the negative comments on the internet. For example, there were more than 10 Korean popstars decided to end their life at such young ages in a range of 20 to 30. No matter what they do, even a smell can attract thousands of negative comments that attack them. Finally, the media should give the famous a break from cameras, they should feel comfortable wearing cozy clothes and go out without makeups. Overall, I feel that the media should give the famous more privacy because the negative effects on the mental and physical health of the famous are significant and require immediate actions.