: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is common knowledge that there are individuals who prefer only plant-based food, since it is beneficial for them, as well as for the world. Others, on contrary, argue that there is not enough evidence to support that view. I personally agree with the latter. On the one hand, some argue that people who do not eat meat or fish are never overweight and look much more healthy than those who does. In addition, vegans and vegetarians are against meat production industries, claiming that killing animals for food is inhuman. On the other hand, vegetarians normally seem healthy because they look after their diet in general, avoiding junk food and stick to healthy eating habits overall. Also, there are not much research have been done on whether people can sustain without any meat for a very long time without any damage to the inner organs. Plus, medical workers are still divided on the issue. Besides, hunting for food is what human beings have been doing for millions of years, it is in our DNA. Nowadays, animals are grown specially for food and meat industry controls ethical behavior on all stages of the process. In conclusion, even though I comprehend that vegetarians generally look healthier than those who consume meat or fish, and they appear as fauna protectors, I strongly believe that it is too early to draw such conclusions and more data needs to be collected, and more research is needed to be done, before we can definitely state that purely plant-based diet is beneficial and good for environment.