With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating?

It is argued that courting uses updated technology can be feasible. Individuals freedom to choose is one of the main advantage of this and people can lie about themselves is one of the main disadvantages. One of the edge of using new technological advancement is that you can meet more people quicker with similar core values, faith, interests, background and preferences. It is also safer than many other conventional dating method. It also offers privacy and confidentiality. For examples, you are chatting with your new friend thru online, and you are in the stage of getting to know each other. It makes you feel happier, relieve your stress, easy to started and interesting. It also increases the probability of finding your match. The main disadvantages is associated with the personality of the person. Many people are lack of serious intentions. The users hide their identity or information about themselves. For example, you are using a facebook and your profile picture in that account is not your real face. It means you are deceiving someone. You can't also see the reaction of the other side. Maybe you can choose the wrong partner that suits to you and the one who will understand your feelings. In conclusion, the benefits of online courtship is practical to everyone, such as safer in means of communication and less effort. Overall, the satisfaction of chatting outweigh the disadvantages because it depends on ourselves if we believe or not in the person we are talking. Only our mind and hearts can say what is truth.