with the increasing population communicating

With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent so you agree? There has been an increasing trend of using a variety of modern technology such as the internet and text messaging. While I believe that these means of communication will play an integral part in human contact, I disagree with the idea that face to face communication will be vanishing. It is true that communicating via the internet and text messaging has been growing in popularity due to its various advantages. Firstly, this way of communication is much more convenient than meeting in person. It allows people to make a conversation at anytime and anywhere, even with someone who lives far away. For example, Skype has helped my family and me to have a chat on the daily basis even though I am studying abroad. Secondly, using the internet to communicate is sometimes cost-saving, especially in business. These days, people are able to make distant meetings or even distant interviews which are definitely preferred to face to face meeting in terms of opportunity costs including time and money. Despite the growing popularity of modern types of communication, I strongly believe face to face contact will not be dying out. Face to face conversation would be the most reliable way of communication if signs of trust are needed as all true emotion and feeling are best caught by direct contact. It is easy to hide your true thinking as images transferred by the internet may not show thing as vivid as direct contact. Furthermore, in terms of sympathy and love, direct contact is always a better way. Communication does not only mean talking, hugs and kisses have their own power in relieving a pain, sympathizing a loss or sharing happiness. In conclusion, although communicating via the internet and text messaging is certainlu growing, I would argue that face to face communication is still alive along with the existence of humankind.