Some People Think That Being Able To Communicate Online Is Breaking Down Geographical Barriers

Communication technology has broken geographical barriers amongst people and today a person can instantly communicate with the other person irrespective of their physical location. It has enabled people from different continents and cultures to communicate with each other which was not possible a few decades ago. Online communication has brought people closer and enabled multinational companies to expand into wider geographies and this can be touted as its biggest positive effect. However, it has a negative side as well because it has made online fraud possible. To commence with, technology has revolutionized the human communication channels. A person can get in touch with somebody in mere milli seconds. Not just individuals, this advent in communication technology has made it possible for companies to operate in more countries and continents. The rapid growth of business would not have been possible without the path breaking communication technology. Hence, it is quite evident that technology benefited not just human life but business also. Despite the fact that technology has numerous positives, it has its negative sides too. A person can communicate without revealing their original identity. Due to this loop hole, new communication technology is being used for carrying out illegal activities as well. There are also many people who befriend frauds online and thus get cheated by them in real life. To sum up, it must be said that internet communication has numerous benefits for individuals as well as businesses. It has turned the world into a global village where any person can be reached out to within milli seconds. However, we need to safeguard it from people who has the agenda to cause turbulence and spread hatred.