What are the problems faced by the disabled today?

Disablility is a condition where an individual is suffering from a physical and mental illness. People who are disabled have to face several problems in their daily life such as dependent on others for numerous things, not able get proper education, lack of employment and so on. In this essay I will discuss the difficulties through which handicapped have to go in their everyday life. To begin with, handicapped have to rely  on others  for many things as they do not have the ability to do such things on their own. There are so many activities in daily routine in which they face difficulties to do like cooking, laundry, shopping, travelling and so on. For instance, if person is  blind he/she has to face many problems in travelling, shopping, etc. He/she will not able to detect the colour and design of clothes if he/she went for shopping alone. Therefore, he/she has to come with another person and has to depend on him for detecting the colour and design of fabric. Furthermore, disabled people also have to face difficulties in education and employment. To elaborate it, a large number of children with disabilities remain out of school and thus they deprived of basic education. They are not able to run the race of life like other normal kids. So, when these people are deprived of basic education, they are not cable to compete with others and are not able get good job. To conclude, I would like to say  that handicapped people have to face numerous difficulties in  their life. Some of the problems are depend on others for various tasks as I mentioned above and these disabilities also affect their education and later on their profession.