the internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn al. . .

In today's world, the internet becomes the evergreen part of everyone's life as it provides a plethora of information and numerous occasions to enhance your knowledge. However, sometimes the facts provided by the web are unreliable. I completely agreed with this notion, In regards to this a number of measures can be taken to control it. To commence with the view of disagreement, there is a number of websites and YouTube channels that promote fake news to increase their views on the channel. To elaborate, many YouTube influencers exaggerate the actual details consequently that the number of viewers on their video rises so that they earn more income. To epitome, the survey of 'The Mexico Time' revealed that during the corona pandemic the main source of spreading fake news was social media namely YouTube, Facebook etc. As a result, receiving a incorrect information creates more fear among people and it leads to numerous mental health issues. To tackle this problem, the government should aware of citizens through their official media sources. In addition to this, the cyber department of a nation should control the duplicate websites and channels and penalize for their action. For example, recently the government of India issued the guidelines to banning the social media accounts of a person or an entity showing irrelevant data. Hence, strenuous actions are required to control the dark cyber web. In conclusion, although the internet is a great source of data yet the higher authorities put a number of restrictions on them. Moreover, the individuals should also verify the news they receive from the net.