With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Since the demand of oil and gas sources has been increasing, it is considerable argument whether discovering further new spots for oil and gas resources has merits more than drawbacks. On the one hand, it is inevitable reality that the usage of such oil and gas energy resources are on high demand, therefore, a host of countries has taken consideration into investigating new places, such in remote and unconsumed natural area. By this human activity, people can sustain convenience life. For instance, in the first place, vehicle is the biggest consumer of oil and gas all over the world. People’s life cannot be imagined without cars such as a private car, a public transportation, furthermore, industrial heavy vehicles. Nowadays hardly no one commutes on their foot indeed. In the second place, air cooling and heating system also operate with oil and gas instead such coal or wood. No place has perfect weather to enable human being without supporting of air conditioner or heating in every quarter of globe due to the change of climate. However, on the other hand, the level of destruction of nature is immense compare to the convenience life. For instance, first and foremost, gas and petrol are the number one contributor to air pollution. Air is the essential resource for human being to survive. No one could survive more than 3minutes without breathing air. Another worth mentioning is deforestation for the purpose of obtaining the resources of oil, gas etc. So to speak, 40% of Amazon which is well-known as a natural purifier has been destroyed by deforestation. In addition, it has lost the ecological balance that many species have been extinct. The consequences are flood, global warning, and last but at least earthquake that have been occurred every part of the world. In conclusion, the damage by endless usage of natural resources such as oil and gas seem a matter of human survival while the merit is likely only for sustaining human’ convenience life.