Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

Every household can easily afford a personal computer these days. However, it is said that it can have more drawbacks than positives on adolescents. In my opinion, I do not agree with that thought and believe the positive and this essay will discuss my argument in depth. In my view, there are mainly two merits to having a computer or laptop. Firstly, the teenagers will have access to a plethora of websites to research deeper on their school subjects. In other words, after finishing their class in school, they can come home and learn in advance on the particular topic that has been taught by their teacher on their computer machine. Moreover, it will help them gain more knowledge apart from the material provided in the book. Secondly, polishing their networking skills is also a positive aspect of a computer. For instance, a child can make new friends and can also connect with people who have similar hobbies which will help them in future when they will have to connect with other people in their workplace. On the other hand, a computer at home can have a negative effect on teenagers. A child can develop an addiction that can deteriorate their physical health. To be specific, a laptop can also be used as a purpose to play games and watch the latest trending movies which deter children from participating in outdoor activities. My brother, for instance, has gained more than ten kilograms after my parents gifted him his favorite laptop with a high graphic card installed in it. Therefore, physical fitness suffers if a child gets involved in these activities without any time limit To conclude, I do not agree with the statement that a computer has more demerits than merits. This essay discussed a computer can be beneficial for learning and getting in touch with new individuals if it is used in a controlled manner.