In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified.

In several nations managerial positions have better remuneration than that of younger staff in the same firm; there are those who believe that this is unjust. I totally agree with this opinion, because income of an employee cannot be based on their seniority level, young staff are an asset to the company. Younger professionals are more efficient and they work harder than their senior counterparts as it would have a positive impact on their future. The main reason why I believe junior workers should have the opportunity to earn a higher salary is because of their talent. We live in the 21st century, where nothing is possible without the help of computers. Fresh graduates are at par with the latest technology and have incredible computer skills, which would be advantageous to the employer who is hiring them. To illustrate, a senior accountant who is impeccable in his work but has no knowledge of computers does not add any value to the company. Efficiency is yet another factor for which I think fresh candidates should be paid well. Young individuals have a career driven mindset. They tend to work harder, as it will have an effect on their career growth. However, the disparity in salary would demotivate them. For instance, a capable staff would not be able to work efficiently if he realizes that he is not getting what he deserves. In conclusion, I reiterate my complete agreement that young employees should also get the privilege of higher pay. The current generation graduates are well equipped with computer knowledge, which is a basic requirement for any job today. They are hard working and career oriented, these traits will aid in the betterment of the firm, and in turn will benefit the country’s economy.