With the increased use of computers, education is being delivered online without teachers. It is likely that there would be no role of teachers in providing education in the future. Do you agree with this view?

The computer might have taken over each and every sector in today's world even the educational sector is not spared with its influence. Due to extensive usage of computers, lectures are also been shifted virtually without any help from a tutor. It is predicted that there would be hardly any role of educator in future for providing education. This essay will discuss even though the need for a teacher may not seems to be a necessity but how important to have a teacher which will help in shaping the future of a child. There are many subjects that can be taught by a single computer program but not necessarily it will be easy to understand. Whatever a teacher will teach he/she will simplify the explanation to the individual level on which the child is comfortable understanding. For e. g. a small kid who has just started to read and write but unable to understand the meaning of a sentence will find it easier to understand when the school teacher breaks it down and explains it rather than from a computer program. The computer can be used to solve and explain the most complex problems but when someone with experience do the same, they don't just pass down the knowledge but also their experience along with it. That makes the student relate to the subject and helps them to learn easily as well as grow as an individual with the guidance of that mentor. For e. g. the recent poll taken at Mumbai university found out 78% of students are more comfortable and find it easy to understand when a professor is explaining a subject. To conclude, according to me, the teacher plays important role in not teaching the kids but also helping and shaping their carer as well as character. These help to make them succeed and become better human beings.