It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

In this day and age people are investing more in modern buildings due to everyday development. Some people believe that it is quite exorbitant to take care and renovate ancient buildings rather those funds should be used to construct advanced buildings, however I completely agree with judgment. First and foremost, ancient buildings in most countries are mainly historical and it is of significant importance that they are looked after and renovated. When it comes to repairing old buildings it is quite costly and ancient material which were used to construct them will no longer be in the market. For instance, the Great Wall of China which is a famous destination for thousands of tourists over the past years must be well preserved annually because it has been in existence for over eight decades. Therefore the Chinese government would spend millions on the maintenance of the Great Wall trying to get the exact material used in the building of the wall. On the other hand, constructing modern houses requires up to date building materials which are readily available these days and owners or government do look at the most cost-effective option. They explore cheaper options that include a compromise on material and construction quality. For example, the famous amusement park in The Gambia which was built in the year 2000 was demolished because recurrent renovations took over almost monthly due to the fact that most of the material were outdated. However, a new one with advanced technology was built and that saved the government from a lot of expenses. In conclusion, I completely agree with people who believe that funds should be used to construct new buildings because it is expensive to maintain and preserve old buildings.