With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas must be opened to more resources?

It is imperative to invest in alternative and clean energy resources in order to provide sustainable energy to our future generations rather than spending huge chunks of money in identifying and operating undiscovered locations. Fossil fuels are going to run out at some point in the future and their continuous usage will have devastating effects on the environment. In addition to that newer sites are frowned upon disdain by the local communities. Fossil fuels are non-renewable sources of energy which implies that all the reserves are going to deplete eventually. In comparison, renewable energy resources such as wind and solar are perpetual and can supply continuous and uninterrupted supply of electricity for eternity. According to a report published by the Energy Ministry of UAE, coal and oil reserves in the middle-east will be run out by the end of the 21st Century. Moreover, the capital cost involved in locating and developing a new reserve is enormous. It is widely known that extracting and burning fossil fuels release harmful gases into the environment which apart from causing life-threatening diseases, also cause global warming which results in extreme weather patterns. In the vicinity of newly developed sites, toxic gases are prevalent in the atmosphere which results in a strain on the mental health of the local residents. Apart from that whole towns and villages are evacuated from potential sites for the purpose of construction and providing accommodation to the workers. When large reserves of natural gas were discovered in Sui, a city in the Baluchistan province of Pakistan about 50000 tribesmen were forced to leave their ancestral land. Sustainable energy generation methods must take precedence over the exploration of oil and gas locations, as the former can prevent an energy crisis from occurring in the future. Furthermore, oil and gas have detrimental effects on human health and the surroundings and the development of newer sites is a very costly affair and severely impacts the local populace.