Advantages and Disadvantages of keeping pets

Some people decide to own pets because they need a companion at home. They used to spend their leisure time playing with their pets. There are several advantages and disadvantages of having pets. Having pets has some advantages, first, pets can help to reduce stress. Most of the working days are full of frustration, anger, and stress, they sense and because of their affection, they do something to cheer you up. Secondly, pets affect the owner’s behavior, kids who grow up with pets have a greater sense of care and responsibility compared to a kid which didn’t have this experience. For example, it may be a kid’s task to feed your pet. Another merit is assistance animals, which help disabled people in their ordinary life. For instance, if people lose their vision due to accidents or other causes, they will have a hard time going outside and to navigate through traffic in a safe manner. In such a case, dogs that had been trained for this purpose can greatly help those people in their daily life. On the other hand, there are a number of negative aspects associated with pet ownership, firstly, pets can transmit contagious diseases. a bite of a dog that is not properly vaccinated can cause life-threatening diseases as well or bring about health risks such as allergies and asthma. Furthermore, some pets are sometimes a source of disturbance during the night. For example, many people have reported dog howling and barking at night as a severe form of stress. Not to mention, some pets can be quite expensive. In sum, owning a domesticated animal at home has both advantages and disadvantages. it will be better if we have pets at home. Due to the fact that pets may have a big contribution to our lifestyle.