WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF CHILDREN SPEND TIME WITH THEIR GRANDPARENT

Many children have a precious time with their grandparents. Apart from some drawbacks, the benefits of doing this are far more significant. On the one hand, there are numerous of valuable advantages of spending time with grandparents. First of all, both child and grandparents can font of a closer relationship. Besides, they will forge a real bond outside of the typical family events, which is quite precious for kids when they grow up. Moreover, from getting on well with their grandparents, they can get to know each other and built a tighten bond. Second, it is also interesting to note that grandparents increase children’s emotional intelligence, which quite helpful in children’s future life. Children, who have overworked and single parents, never have to suffer from depression or behavioural issues, as their grandparents have the know-how to fill in this gap. In addition, kid will become a sensitive and dedicate person, who respect the elderly and takes on good social values. Third, grandparents will offer a window into the life for child. Grandparents have a volume of knowledge and experience in life, so kid can study and adventure gorgeous things, learn amazing anecdote and also precious advices from their elder generations. For grandparents, they will maintain a youthful appearance, stay younger and healthier, if they live with their grandchild. On the flip side, meeting up grandparents also has some minus. First of all, the downside of this issue is that children may eat excessively. As grandparents always overfeed and indulge in every demand of their grandchildren, kids can suffer from obesity, bad dental hygiene, or even diabetes. Sometimes, the spoiling of grandparent out of control which will lead to severe health damage for children. Second, there is a generation gap here that can be a huge issue. Since they don’t see eye to eye in thought, there will an enormous barrier for grandparents to comprehend their grandkids. Besides, children are in the habit of aping the grown-ups, so some bad behaviour of grandparents can also affect them. There are also some downsides for grandparents, who is aging, they might feel exploited if they are relied on for child care too often. In conclusion, while this issue may have some negative a