With the increased demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should lookfor sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do theadvantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

We live in an age where parenting skills are a hotly debated topic. There is a general perception that it cannot be taught and doesn't have a script that works for all; however, it is also argued that the basics of parenting should be taught to every young person in schools. I strongly believe every young adult should be taught the basic fundamentals and proven methodologies of parenting in their schools. This essay would elaborate why I think so in the next couple of sections, and also speaks of a popular counter argument to my opinions. The most important skill as a parent is to lend an ear to your child. Children live in their own world, with problems that might look too immature for a grown-up adult. When the child realises his parents listen to what he has to say, that injects waste amount of self-confidence in them. Furthermore, it also boosts the confidence the child has with his parents, that he would be able to explain and seek whenever necessary. For example, bullying in school affects children in numerous ways. If they have confidence that their problems would be heard, they would certainly seek help from his parents. Being an example for your kids is another important aspect of parenting. Children do not do what they are told, but rather do what they see their parents do. Parenting experts suggest that if you want to instill the habit of reading, for instance, you should be an example in front of your kids. Researchers suggest a kid's upbringing contributes more to their behaviour than their genetic traits passed on to them from their parents. On the contrary, many argue parenting cannot be taught, as every offspring is unique in nature; eventually, there aren't any generic proven mechanisms that could be taught in schools. But they do not understand the recent researches about parenting that prove the otherwise; there are certain skills that every parent needs to possess as mentioned in the aforementioned paragraphs. Weighing up both sides of the argument, I personally believe parenting skill is essential knowledge, equally important to all other technical skills, that enables a society to nurture good future citizens. Thus, it is of paramount importance to include it in our school curriculum.