With the increase in use of the Internet, books will soon become unnecessary.

Today the increase in use of the Internet is completely tangible in different fields of life. However, that the Internet will make books something unnecessary is doubtful in my opinion. I believe that books and the Internet will keep their roles in our life separately. First of all, it is evident that the development of technology and the Internet has created changes in the way we use books. For instance, most people these days are using eBooks, pdf, and online websites to find information. But I think that this cannot show books are not effective anymore. Use of the Internet of course makes finding information fast and easy but it has some disadvantages as well. Using too much reading and studying through computers, laptops, and tablets screen can harm eyes in long term. In addition, the Internet is a tool like books and other ways to provide information; therefore, it cannot replace them completely. People with different tastes and habits can use the Internet or books. Secondly, books are good to be used in schools because I think that computers and the Internet can distract children and students from the main course. Conversely, books just focus on the specific topic and do not deviate students’ attention. Books are sometimes better than computers and laptops to carry. In contrast, use of the Internet are better replacement for books in some situations such as trips, meetings, and travels. To summarize, I believe that both the Internet and books can be used to provide information for people. Since they are different tools with various qualities, people can use them depending on their needs.