Today, more people than ever are travelling around the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays a lot of people travelling to other countries. This number of journeys the biggest of all time. It has cons and pros. In pros it has some profits for country which has rich history or warm climate. Because a bunch of tourists buying souvenirs, going to museums, getting excursions, etc. That actions refill city budget and a lot of countries are living relying on tourists. Also developed tourism makes new jobs and raises salaries. In this connection economic of the country rises as well. On incoming funds government can afford to build more touristic places or fix old ones. In cons, first of all, we have problems with environment. Because of a large amount of tourists, they leave tons of junk. Also what should be definitely banned is killing animals on safaris in Africa. Sometimes tourists steal parts of historic buildings for souvenirs. Fortunately, border guards oftenly catch those little thiefs and return looted parts. Yes, developed tourism makes new jobs, as long as travellers making demand for services. However, if tourist-based country closes from tourists (during epidemic for instance), it collide with plummet of number of jobs. Inasmuch as the country used to live on tourist-based economic system, it would has some difficulties to update their current system to something else. In conclusion travelling around the world is a great thing in mostly part, but we can not forget about damage which environment has thanks to tourism and we should stop to relying only on tourists.