With the increase in transport and accommodation problems in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the rising housing and travel issues, authorities feel that people should start considering the option of living in the countryside. I feel that this proposition holds more cons than pros. I would like to start my arguments by pointing towards the issues related to popoulation. If the government is convinced that overpopulation is exhausiting the cities and this issue can be easily resolved by steering that population to the rural areas. Then I would say that they are mistaken, because rural areas do not have enough facilities to accomodate the population that the leadership is trying to head to those areas. Moreover, this population from conurbation would not settle for anything less than what they were enjoying in their towns until now. Consequently, even if they would decide to move to the lesser developed rural areas they would head back to the cities soon. It's also very important to understand that the standard of schooling in these less-developed factions is also not up to the benchmark set in the cosmopolitan areas. A country wouldn't want a big chunk of their population to be educated from sub-standard schooling. This adjustment also lead to the problems related to the availability of employment opportunities in small towns. Citizens working at high positions in megalopolis would not like to shuffle themselves for the bleak options available in the less opportunate countryside. Administration of a country may allure the citizens by the fresh air and food available in the rural areas, but they also need to take this fact into account that once a big number of people would move to the rural area, then it would also face the same pollution related problems that the government is facing in the urban areas. Overall, I think government should put more focus on controlling the population rather than moving them to lesser developed societies.