In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.do you agree or disagree?

Some people are struggling with health issues because of eating too much fast food to which people cannot control their selves on buying and eating because of its affordability and convenience. Therefore, the government will impose a higher tax on this kind of food. I agree in this statement because it will help people to have a healthy body. Nowadays, people are interested in many fast foods. It is because it is easy to make order especially when they are in hurry. They do not waste too much time on cooking. In contrast, they do not know that the food they eat is harmful to their health. With this, putting higher tax to fast food can lessen its consumption because people would be hesitant to buy them when their price is getting higher. This would change their budget. If this will be the case, then, people will cook foods that are cheaper but healthy like vegetables. In this way, everyone will be encouraged to eat nutritious food and not the fast food. Another impact of increasing the taxes on the fast food is that authorities help people to become more disciplined in waking up early and saving money. Because of the convenience that fast food can offer, people tend to become lazy—waking up so late, hurriedly go to fast food and order meals. Aside from devaluing the time, they are spending too much money on these kinds of food. So, if more tax is put to fast food, then, people would hesitate to spend their money anymore to go-to food like this. Instead, they would prepare their own food. This will help them have more time spend in cooking plus saving more money. In conclusion, fast food has been a go-to meal to people because of its convenience and affordable price. However, these kinds of food make people become unhealthy and sickly. Putting tax can be a solution to this increasing health problem. If this will be imposed, people will be forced to buy and cook cheap but healthy food like vegetable. They would somehow value more the time and money. People would wake up early and pack their food, instead of their habitual routine of eating fast food. This also helps them save money.