With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

In this day and age, overpopulation caused by the fast rise of elderly people has been not been something unfamiliar. This rapid increase in population is causing the government various problems and leading to the fact that society had to take care of more and more old people. Many others believe that society will be able to tackle this problem, and this opinion definitely has my support. Firstly, I will elaborate on the reason why I strongly agree with the opinion above. Technology has been developing considerably for centuries, enabling several countries to adapt to the swift increase in population. Whilst the world has seen the most significant change in globalization and modernization, people from all around the world also have the tendency to experience better amenities, which, therefore, proceed to help them to live up to 80 years old averagely. Many modern facilities and equipment made treating the elderly much easier and faster. With the improvements in today's healthcare, it has not been a difficult problem to deal with anymore. Not only Vietnam is facing the rise in elderly people but other countries also. Coping with the growth in numbers of elderly citizens has been a major problem in countries such as Japan, the UK, or the USA for years. Eventually, the governments needed to come up with many measurements to solve this problem. These measurements might be constructing better facilities and infrastructures such as hospitals or nursing homes. In the long run, I totally agree that society has the ability to cope with the growth in numbers of the old nowadays and the government can completely tackle this kind of problem.