Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Marriage is a very important event in everyone’s life. It is a fact that nowadays, people are mostly getting married after the age of 30. I believe that the negative impact of this trend is more serious than the positive impact. People prefer to marry after the age of 30 because of some reasons. One of the important reasons is that they give priority to their careers first. We want to be financially stable and strong enough to properly take charge of the new responsibility. Financial back-up is very much necessary in order to lead a happy married life. For instance, it is seen that most of the tensions and internal conflicts in families are due to the monetary crisis, which is the biggest threat to any marriage. Therefore, we want to be financially stable and well established in our careers in order to take up any new relationship to the next level. However, the negative aspect is more dangerous. One of the biggest problems that ladies face after getting married at an advanced age is the risk of infertility. As a result, the entire family suffers for a lifetime, which is emotionally more painful to bear. In a recent study, it was found out that the infertility risk is more for women who are planning to conceive in their 30s and it doubles once they cross the age of 40s. This is a very common scenario among the working women who are highly ambitious and want to be successful in their lives. Unfortunately, if they fail to conceive, then they will pay a bigger price than they bargained for. What’s more, growing cases of infertility is a major threat to our society and our race. In conclusion, though the positive side of marrying late are certainly evident, the negative impacts are more alarming and therefore they cannot be ignored; hence I believe that such developments are negative for the society.