Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some people believe college students should choose topics that they like, others think learners should only have education on beneficial subjects for the future, such as science and technology. This essay will discuss these two ideas, However, I agree with the first idea. On the one hand, there are some people who desire college students to choose the subjects they like. In addition, if they have an opportunity to study the subjects in which they have talent, it will be more interesting for them to learn. For instance, to make this happen before going to college, students should have an orientation in the school of all the subjects. In this period, students will find their passion and talent in college which they will have an education. On the other hand, other people think that college education should be based on the so-called useful subjects such as science and technology, however, it is unfair for students who do not want to have an education in those topics and moreover it is a disadvantage if there are too many learners in one field. For instance, in America, nowadays there are too many computer science students which may not find a job in the future. In addition, to develop the planet and be useful for the future other topics are also needed such as art, sport and, health. As a result, although many people think students should not study any other subjects besides the ones which are useful, others debate with the idea, which I agree, and supports students to have an education on whatever they like.