With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

The advancement of technology nowadays in healthcare could be a great way to extend the life span of senile people. I believe that society can cope with the vast increase of elderly people today by cooperating within the communities, non-government organization volunteers. To begin with, It is natural for each individual to increase their age every year, so eventually, we will be ended up like them. Society and the government have been a great help to provide for the needs of those elderly people. Moreover, there is a number of ways on how to manage these issues. Firstly, the government should increase the yearly budget for senior citizens by providing this, society can be built infrastructures such as additional hospitals with free of charge in all services including laboratories fee, radiology, as well as doctors fee, and because of that elder people no need to worry about the finances for their health Secondly, they can also be built homecare facilities and hire a bunch of nurses and caregivers so that they can take care of, properly by feeding them, grooming and bathing also giving medication when needed. Moreover, Society can help by volunteering in the community. One great example, In the Philippines, several non-profit organization with various professional healthcare volunteers such as doctors, nurses, psychiatrist are visiting home cares every week to give free consultation to our senior citizens as well as common people who give fun and enjoyment by giving them gifts and leisure activities that they can enjoy. In conclusion, society can be managed to take care of their senile people with the help of the government and non-profit organizations. Nonetheless, they should cooperate with each other so that these seniors can feel that they are loved and respect until their last breath.