Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

Technological innovations have created a new era. In recent years, some people support the opinion that the technological development gradually exploits the environment, while others prefer to think that the technology is the advanced solution to every problems. There are numerous aspects to both arguments and this essay will analyse the possible reasons with examples that represent each view. Environment is the basic concern of every human being. The sudden innovations in the field of technology adversely affected the nature, and pollution has become the serious problem all over the world. The introduction of motor vehicles and machineries in industries increased the use of various petroleum products and which started to emit greenhouse gases. Meanwhile, numerous pollution includes water pollution, air pollution, soil pollution, noise pollution, etc. remarkedly reduced the quality of natural resources. For instance, in a recent research conducted by Times of India recorded, there is 40 percentage hike in the emission of carbon monoxide into nature. Therefore, we have to lead a casual life by abate the use of technologies and modern equipments to resolve the detrimental impacts happened on the nature. On the contrary, a number of people claimed that sophisticated technologies are the real solution for the environmental damages. For example, recycling techniques are innovated for the efficient decomposition of the garbage and solar panels are another progressive idea to make use of the natural resources. Furthermore, they argue that every companies and organisations generate adequate awareness among employees nowadays to tackle the environmental degradation. In conclusion, even the advanced techniques improve the environment in numerous ways, I strongly believe that climacteric consequences made by the these are efficient enough to destroy the entire biodiversity. Therefore, people's simplest lifestyle has vital significance to preserve the natural resources and sustainable balance of the nature.