With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

It has been observed that in recent times is advancement in health care, so the community has to take more responsibility for older people. If questioned, I believe that society would capable to care elderly with this advancement; whereas, it could be managed by taking multiple steps. Both, my opinion as well as solution explained in the ensuing paragraphs. The foremost argument to support my inclination is Morden technology is able to coup with a large number of golden-agers. In other words, the latest equipment is capable to manage more patients at one time. For instance, the US made a new ventilator and it has a capacity for 5 patients to take treatment same time. So that, the latest machines would able to give treatment larger number of a senior citizen. In addition, these days more number of health care available in nations. To illustrate, the huge number of staff work in a multi-specialty hospital and they have lots of knowledge. Therefore, they will easily manage the treatment of older people. Discussing the measures, the main solution is government should take responsibility for senior citizens. By this I mean, the government takes tax from people, so they have a duty to provide health care facilities for older people. For example, the Canadian government gives free treatment to all aged people by making hospitals. Apart from that, people also take responsibility for this issue by doing volunteering work in NGOs and old houses; thus, it beneficial for higher authorities when people start to do help. To conclude, the latest instrument can treat aged people by giving treatment. And also, the government, as well as people, work to gather so this problem can become easy; however, I believe the center should provide these facilities.