With the rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Now-a-days, e-books has become widely popular all over the world. Many people believe that electronic books are more advantageous in terms of carrying them. However, there are both pros and cons to decide this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the challenges to be overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of e-books. One of the main positives of having them is they can be accessed anywhere through our devices. What I mean by this is that in the current trend almost every individual has a smart phone with them and these books can be stored in their library. For instance, it is easy for everyone to carry a file in their cloud rather than taking out paper version. This can make you feel free from carrying paper back version with us all the time. Secondly, it helps in saving trees and environment. Let us consider Kindle application introduced by Amazon for example. Kindle devices has numerous range of books written by various authors which are currently available in market under paper version. In addition to this, people often believe that it is easy for them to purchase Kindle tablet instead of going out and purchasing for particular particular journal which obviously saves their time and efforts. Turning to the other side of the argument, over utilization of these devices is a major problem. To be more precise, spending time on computer screen will obviously affect a person's brain and at times they may feel stressed. This often leads to poor maintenance of their diet. Another issue is that not everyone is similar in terms of understanding current advancements in technology. In other words, there are people who are not comfortable reading on tablets. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if people are not habituated to deal with it. All things considered, rise of digital scripts has become popular. You need to weigh up the pros of technology, environment and cons of over usage and ability to understand. Personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of technology eventually outweigh any negatives.