Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It is important that children are nurtured with the anticipation of becoming adults. Teaching kids to become responsible individuals in the community is subjected to debate, on who would be in charge of this action? From my point of view, both parents and teachers should help the children. This essay would analyze both the views in the following paragraphs. On one hand, Many people state that parents need to educate children from very young age. It is also proven that kids tend to learn things from their first 1000 days. These initial days are said to be crucial and parents are the ones who travel with them around this period. Some kids learn by imitating their parents hence, it is important that they are well-behaved. For example: if a father is smoker, then kids can imitate to smoke. It is probably, more easy parents to correct, identify and analyze their kids as they are their own thick and thin. On the other hand, kids spend most of their life duration in schools. Consequently, these institutions play vital role in kids’ life consciously or not. It is undeniable to expect a proper learning environment. Some say that schools are greater community and influence on children is high than parents. Things learned at the premises extend beyond academics. This can be used to help children to become better beings. The best example is learning to share and accept, which would make bigger differences at the society. Finally, Nurturing children is essential to become better individuals. Comparing both the views, I personally feel that both school and parents are critical in child development. Both have higher influence on kids therefore they should take equally responsibility to produce better beings in the society.