The government investment in arts, music and theatre is waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public service instead.

It is an acknowlegeable fact that it is thought by many people that authorities should spend a large part of budget not only on theatre, art and music but also on public service like hospital, education system. In this essay, I will explicate all the viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs along with relevant examples. To commence with, it is certainly true that if authority ought to invest on public services like parks, institutes and hospital, it would not only fruitful for local people but also for the nation. In other words, when all amenities provide to local people, it can be enhance the quality of their lives as well as become their nation name and fame. In America, for instance, the intensive study of journalism proved that their government allocate money on public services for the purposes of giving convenient lifestyles to local people. Hence it can be clearly seen that with the aid of funds people can obtain more amenities for their daily life. However, this does not mean that the arts should be completely overlooked. firstly, the arts, music and theatre play a vital role in human life. To elaborate, it is difficult for money theatre and arts institute to generate much profit. so without some aid from government that place may shutdown. Besides that, most people may go to theatre to get relaxed. for example, a survey conducted by Oxford University reported that one _ third of people who have in the habbit of theatre as well as take part in arts, which would be beneficial to shed extra burden. Thus, it has been that with the aid of investment in arts and theatre people can overcome their strees since these places are main source of entertainment for public. To conclude, it is quite clear that although it has lots of benefits of providing a large amount of money into public service. I donot believe spending money on arts is a waste of money, if it allocate wisely.