With the fast development of technology in agriculture, people did have an important invention in the food industry, which is known as GMO. Genetically modified foods are believed to be a key to deal with a lack of food, which is produced in the natural way. This essay will show my viewpoints about the pros and cons of GMO in agriculture

With the fast development of technology in agriculture, people did have an important invention in the food industry, which is known as GMO. Genetically modified foods are believed to be a key to deal with a lack of food, which is produced in the natural way. This essay will show my viewpoints about the pros and cons of GMO in agriculture On the one hand, roughly 35 years ago, human beings got information about the appearance of Genetically modified foods for the first time, which were introduced as the greatest invention in the food industry. Firstly, at the beginning of the 1980s, the chief purpose of GMOs was minimizing the ability of losing crops for farmers. They had abilities to avoid the access of bugs and survive in any distinctive weather. After the success of the first period, scientists claimed that the GMOs were able to solve the food issues in the near future. Genetically modified foods were believed to be productive and inexpensive to be grown, so that a shortage of foods in some overpopulated countries would be addressed easily. On the other hand, due to the involvement of different chemicals, GMOs might negatively affect human’s health. First of all, they would make people more allergic and in reality, there are a lot of situations that american kids get allergic every year. However, There isn’t any proof against this prediction. Secondly, with foods’ changes in genes, whenever people consume them, the modified genes may influence the human genes. Furthermore, It can be the reason for being disabled of man and causing cancer if we absorb them a lot. Sum up, Although Genetically modified organisms have brought a plenitude of advantages about farming and population, they also contain a number of unexplored disadvantages needed to be unveiled.