In recent days, the programs telecasted in television that are made abroad are becoming more and more popular. This type of entertainment expressing foreign culture leads to the extinction of local customs. For many reasons, I agree that these imported shows have negatively effects to the cultures of countries.

In recent days, the programs telecasted in television that are made abroad are becoming more and more popular. This type of entertainment expressing foreign culture leads to the extinction of local customs. For many reasons, I agree that these imported shows have negatively effects to the cultures of countries. First of all, imported programs influence the subtleties and traditions of the countries. Exotic entertainment programs often attract people, especially the youth because of the differences in cultural or costumes, which makes viewers feel interesting and want to imitate them. For example, the change in fashion in India, the citizens nowadays tend to prefer to wear modern designer clothes with Western style rather than traditional clothes. As a result, the traditional habit of dressing is slowly disappearing from common usage, mainly due to the lure of Western shows. Secondly, the entry of foreign programs may inhibit the development of domestic shows. With high production quality, audiences prefer to watch imported shows that ignore their own local productions. This leads to underdevelopment of locally produced programs used to enhance indigenous cultures. Some people might say that these invaded shows lead the way to globalization. To a certain limited extent, there is some truth in this, however, it also means that cultural diversity will be destroyed. People from different countries will adapt to a single culture unless this entry is restricted to television programs. In conclusion, imported entertainment is negative to the culture of countries. Therefore, the exploitation culture of foreign shows should be controlled.