With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters.

What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Should art be encouraged more? It is argued that the significance of art diminishes as technology and science develop. However, I do not share this view, for art brings a great deal of value to our lives as the most versatile means of human expression, which is also why more and more people should be encouraged to practice it. To start, there is no invention in the world that can substitute art as a facilitator of expression. In fact, most innovations in technology rely on the governing principles of art – creativity, flexibility, and originality – in order to win the minds and hearts of people. Social media platforms are a good case in point; These networking tools allow their users to express themselves through every possible artform, whether it be the simple craft of writing or the shooting of dynamic video rich in details. Further, whereas science and technology are limited by our current understanding of what they are and how much of them we can apply in the real-world context, the only constraint in art is our imagination which is known to be boundless. This should be good enough reason to argue that no amount of scientific innovation can replace art. Given this importance of art, there should be little doubt as to whether it should be encouraged among people. It is not just the creative process involved in art that makes it relevant to our lives, but also hard work that goes into it. Most art projects are known to require one long hours to refine an artwork and make it appealing to the senses, so anyone practicing art would acquire valuable qualities such as patience, diligence, and appreciation in the process. In addition, if students were taught art class from an early age, they would develop a range of skills that might help with other areas of their studies. It has been found that students who take art classes like painting or playing a musical instrument along with their academic subjects are more likely to use creative approaches to science problems than those who do not. In conclusion, despite what other people argue, I would like to reiterate that the importance of art cannot be brought into comparison with technology and science. People should be encouraged to be more artistic as it can teach some desirable qualities as well as skills.