With the development of society and economy in recent year, the money is becoming a significant value. Some people have been arguing that money is the key of happiness and when the more money you have, the happier you become. While there are admittedly several drawbacks than it solves. From my point of view, I totally agree that the negative influence of the money is more glaring and, in this essay, will illustrate my reasons below.

With the development of society and economy in recent year, the money is becoming a significant value. Some people have been arguing that money is the key of happiness and when the more money you have, the happier you become. While there are admittedly several drawbacks than it solves. From my point of view, I totally agree that the negative influence of the money is more glaring and, in this essay, will illustrate my reasons below. On the one hand, it is undeniable that if a person can afford more, that one has a greater variety of choices and access to better goods and devices. Whether it is about housing, food, medicines and treatment, education or anything, the wealthier people are, the more they can fulfill their material aspirations. In addition, if people can pay someone to do tedious chores, that they can dedicate to more time and energy to enjoying themselves. What is more, unjust it is, but people tend to respect the rich more that the poor and prefer to their company. On the other hand, there are many reasons why advocates support the view that being rich translate to genuine happiness. First of all, life also consists of many important things that cannot be bought. For instance, people can purchase the best medicines and treatment, but they cannot buy health. Furthermore, if we look at happiness around the world, it seems to exist regardless of wealth. People in poor countries or deprived areas in the rich countries are just as capable of happiness as those with big bank account. The happiness often comes from simple things like family and friend. The happiest people on the earth feel that there is meaning to their life. There are so many things that give us joy in this world but there are things that money can not buy it. To sum up, the affluence can make life much better and more comfortable, but it is far from everything a person needs to be happy and sometimes it can even a burden. Wealth prevents people from seeing the true value of the things, only recognizing what they cost.