Many people from the rural areas are migrating to the city to live. Do the advantages OUTWEIGH the disadvantages?

Today, individuals from rural areas are increasingly migrating to metropolitan areas. Although this creates a slew of opportunities for talented residents, it cannot eclipse the challenges facing the urban area. As population density in megacities grows, there are a multitude of obstacles, most recently the consequences of population explosion. Firstly, the air pollution in affluent cities is extremely problematic, which causes environmental pollution which affects human health and causes respiratory diseases. Additionally, the traffic situation is also one of the alarming concerns when the rate of traffic congestion in these places is growing and causing countless serious accidents that cannot be curtailed. If urban areas lack sufficient land to support skyscrapers, they will lose the habitat of many terrestrial and aerial animals, subsequently causing ecological imbalance. A classical case is Australia, a country that attracts a lot of workers in the vicinity but also has many animals on the red list such as kangaroos and koalas. The drawbacks of this dilemma also appear in places where the population is sparse. The substantial reduction in the rural labor force makes these obsolete places even more antiquated and causes a marked disparity of wealth in a country. Namely, the lack of medical facilities as well as poor living conditions lead to health problems like malnutrition. In some provinces or mountainous areas, which lack integration opportunities and little government attention, this is evident. As for the positive aspects, this phenomenon plays a role in boosting the economy when labor migration is integrated in the country's core economic strategies. The first advantage is the leap in wisdom in urban areas when it is attracted by many gifted and fully qualified human resources in other regions and becomes state-of-the-art. In addition, service development by migrant workers spending at destination will also lead to the development of other service industries. To conclude, migration issues in many major cities cause massive subliminal effects that cannot be discounted.