Nowadays, more and more professionals from underdeveloped or developing countries are choosing to live and work in richer countries.

Nowadays, more and more professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. There are many reasons given to explain this problem. Firstly, professionals are leaving their underdeveloped native countries because they do not have adequate opportunities there. Second, poor countries do not adequately provide modern technological equipment to serve their study, work, and research needs. Additionally, the salary and benefits in developed countries are really attractive. Thus professionals can devote themselves to work and research without worrying about money problems. A shortage of learners in science fields can result in some negative effects. The first impact: These professionals often have the skills and ideas to significantly boost the economy, which is important to improve the standard of living of its residents. The loss of these workers is why developed countries keep improving while the poorer countries remain stagnant. The second impact: migration of skilled professionals from underdeveloped or developing countries creates problems such as skills shortage and economic instability in their native countries. Additionally, the lack of needed personnel is also an important problem. For example, in many developing countries, hospitals and schools are often understaffed, causing a decline in services. However, there are various solutions to these problems such as offering a better salary and better living conditions. Firstly, this can be improved by increasing wages and investing in equipment and training to tempt doctors and teachers to continue working there Secondly, The government of these countries can spend their budget to improve the standard of living of their citizens by borrowing funds from external banks. Finally, the governments should launch special schemes and employment opportunities for the educated and aspiring youth. In conclusion, poorer countries are unable to develop due to the brain–drain. This can only be solved when the government offers better conditions to retain talent. The public and private sectors need to work together to mitigate this problem before it is too late.