With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem

Nowadays the development of internet access and socialization is counted as the highest ranked achievement, never counting the potential risk it can bring with it. There are several causes for this alarming trend, but measures can be taken to help resolve this on going and growing danger. This potential danger is caused by several factors. One factor that is certainly the cause of this issue, it is the lack of strict age restrictions for the usage of specific sites. Naturally, it means that any person of any age, can access any site or app without even being checked for age. Another reason is that young adults and children are introduced to the internet and modern technology from a very young age. It is an undeniable fact that everything we use is somehow related to technology, even 3 year olds know how to unlock a phone without properly knowing the numbers. Those children are distracted by the cartoons their parents let them watch, which consequently causes those children to use the apps and pages they were not 8meant to use at that age. Fortunately there are several solutions to help resolve the issue. One way to fix this issue would be for the websites to have a strict age restriction. This means that the website should confirm the age of the user before allowing access. And my final solution is encouraging parents to introduce the technology to their children as late as possible by letting them go outside and spend time with their friends in the real world, not a virtual one. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that there may be more vivid solutions to resolve the issue but I strongly believe that the ones listed above should do the job.